Grace Christian Academy

2019-20 Academic Awards

Congratulations to the GCA students who have been recognized for excellence and diligence in the following subject areas and classes for the 2019-20 school year!

BIBLE	AWARD	RECIPIENT
Bible 09	Academic Excellence	Ria Eda
Bible 09	Most Diligent	Isaiah Spoon
Bible 10	Academic Excellence	Connor Lawson
Bible 10	Most Diligent	Alyssa Radford
Bible 11	Academic Excellence	Katie Brown
Bible 11	Most Diligent	Hannah Johnson
Bible 12	Academic Excellence	Abbie Noe
Bible 12	Most Diligent	Daniel Carrasco

ENGLISH	AWARD	RECIPIENT
English 09	Academic Excellence	Alex Montgomery
English 09	Most Diligent	Averiella Barger
Honors English 09	Academic Excellence	Sydney Thompson
Honors English 09	Most Diligent	Caitlyn Perkey
English 10	Most Diligent	Ella Brooks
English 10	Renaissance Man	Connor Lawson
Honors English 10	Academic Excellence	Dylan Kimball
Honors English 10	Most Diligent	Abby West
English 11	Academic Excellence	Laiken White
English 11	Most Diligent	Dane Nussbaum
English 12	The Phoenix	Blake Carringer
English 12	Most Diligent	Zack Noe
AP Language & Composition	Academic Excellence	Mackenzie Watson
AP Language & Composition	Most Diligent	Alyssa Radford
AP Literature & Composition	Academic Excellence	Katie Brown
AP Literature & Composition	Most Diligent	Matthew Conner

FINE ARTS	AWARD	RECIPIENT
Advanced Art	Academic Excellence	Chloe Huskey
Advanced Art	Claude Monet Award	Claira Johnson
Advanced Band	Ram Altitude Award	Ben Beaver
Advanced Band	Ram Spirit Award	Jacob Collins
AP Studio Art	Claude Monet Award	Uyen Nguyen
AP Studio Art	Academic Excellence	Keegan Spurr
Art Foundations	Academic Excellence	Madelyn Harper
Art Foundations	Academic Excellence	Henriette Koesling
Dramatic Arts	Best Actor	Wesley Hitch
Dramatic Arts	Best Actress	Baylee Tucker
Ensemble	Dedication Award	Dominic Ganziano
Ensemble	Dedication Award	Ruthie Knight
Musical Theatre	Best Actor	Dylan Davidson
Musical Theatre	Best Actress	Addie Peterson
Percussion Ensemble	Ram Spirit Award	Andrew Robbins
Percussion Ensemble	Ram Altitude Award	Seth Stephens
Worship Arts	Chapel Leadership	Ruthie Knight
Worship Arts	Chapel Leadership	Jessica Taylor
Worship Arts	Chapel Leadership	Ethan Vaden

MATHEMATICS	AWARD	RECIPIENT
Algebra I	Most Diligent	Averiella Barger
Algebra I	Academic Excellence	Gavin Paquette
Algebra II	Most Diligent	Marianne Gabriel
Algebra II	Academic Excellence	Ellie Milligan
Algebra III	Academic Excellence	Matthew Conner
AP Calculus	Academic Excellence	Daniel Carassco
AP Calculus	Most Diligent	Jessica Taylor
AP Computer Science – A	Curious George Award	Matthew Bringle
AP Computer Science – A	Most Diligent	Zack Malkmus
AP Computer Science Principles	Academic Excellence	Lili Cooper
AP Computer Science Principles	Academic Excellence	Nicolas Stevens
Finance	Millionaire	Shayna DeBord
Finance	Most Diligent	Nicolas Stevens
Geometry	Most Diligent	Briley Bube
Geometry	Academic Excellence	Henriette Koesling
Honors Algebra II	Academic Excellence	Connor Lawson
Honors Algebra II	Most Diligent	Makayla Leake
Honors Geometry	Academic Excellence	Ria Eda
Honors Geometry	Most Diligent	Sydney Thompson
Honors Pre-Calculus	Academic Excellence	Matthew Bringle
Honors Pre-Calculus	Most Diligent	Katie Brown
Math Department	Math Scholar	Cooper Riggs
Statistics	Academic Excellence	Sierra Brown

SCIENCE	AWARD	RECIPIENT
Anatomy & Physiology	Academic Excellence	Alyssa Radford
Anatomy & Physiology	Most Diligent	Parker Wolford
AP Biology	Academic Excellence	Abbie Noe
AP Biology	Most Diligent	Keana Way
AP Chemistry	Academic Excellence	Riley Burnette
AP Chemistry	Most Diligent	Cooper Riggs
Biology	Academic Excellence	Briley Bube
Biology	Most Diligent	Aiden Reed
Chemistry	Most Diligent	Samantha Ho
Chemistry	Academic Excellence	Connor Lawson
DE Environmental Science	Academic Excellence	Sierra Brown
DE Environmental Science	Most Diligent	Elizabeth Christopher
lonors Anatomy & Physiology	Most Diligent	Johnny Eller
Honors Anatomy & Physiology	Academic Excellence	Sarah Leab
Honors Biology	Most Diligent	Bri Baker
Honors Biology	Academic Excellence	Ria Eda
Honors Biology	Most Diligent	Sydney Thompson
Honors Chemistry	Academic Excellence	Katie Brown
Honors Chemistry	Most Diligent	Mackenzie Watson
Honors Physics	Most Diligent	Abbie Noe
Honors Physics	Academic Excellence	Reece Sharp
Science Department	Servant's Heart	Aiden Reed
Science Department	Science Scholar	Reece Sharp
Science Department	Servant's Heart	Jared Wall

SOCIAL STUDIES	AWARD	RECIPIENT	
20th Century WorldHistory 20th Century WorldHistory	Most Diligent Academic Excellence	Riley Burnette Jessica Taylor	
AP European History	Most Diligent	Marianne Gabriel	
AP European History	Academic Excellence	Connor Lawson	
AP U.S. History	Academic Excellence	Matthew Conner	
AP U.S. History	Most Diligent	Makayla Leake	
Appalachian History	Most Diligent	Henriette Koesling	
Appalachian History	Academic Excellence	Makayla Leake	
Economics	Most Diligent	Bess Helt	
Economics	Academic Excellence	Maddie Row	
Government	Academic Excellence	Abbie Noe	
Government	Most Diligent	Haley Sluss	
Honors Economics	Academic Excellence	Ethan Carter	
Honors Economics	Most Diligent	Addie Peterson	
Honors Government	Most Diligent	Shayna DeBord	

Honors Government Honors U.S. History Honors U.S. History Honors World History Academic Excellence Academic Excellence Most Diligent Academic Excellence Jared Wall Madison DeVault Alyssa Johnson Ria Eda

WORLD LANGUAGE	AWARD	RECIPIENT
AP German 4	Academic Excellence	Abbie Noe
AP German 4	Most Diligent	Samantha Pittenger
AP Spanish 4	Most Diligent	Elizabeth Christopher
AP Spanish 4	Academic Excellence	Madelyn Harper
German 1	Academic Excellence	Reilly Mehegan
German 1	Most Diligent	Luke Molitor
German 2	Academic Excellence	Abby Caldwell
German 2	Most Diligent	Isabella Murrell
Honors German 3	Most Diligent	Casey Arnold
Honors German 3	Academic Excellence	Jessica Taylor
Honors Spanish 3	Most Diligent	Chloe Duggins
Honors Spanish 3	Academic Excellence	Sarah Leab
Spanish 1	Most Diligent	Bri Baker
Spanish 1	Academic Excellence	Ria Eda
Spanish 2	Academic Excellence	Connor Lawson
Spanish 2	Most Diligent	Ellie Milligan
World Language Department	Spanish Linguist Award	Sierra Brown
World Language Department	German Linguist Award	Daniel Carrasco

